CoastguardMana Saving Lives at Sea



Printer-friendly version

Operations

Javascript is required to view this map.
Title Date/Time Operation Type People Assisted Total Volunteer Hours CRV's Used
Sinking launch in Mana Marina Thu, 10/10/2013 - 19:15 - 20:45 CG Operation (good samaritan) 1 9
Tow broken down 15' boat to Titahi Bay Ramp Wed, 18/09/2013 - 19:00 - 21:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 15 CRV Pelorus
Divers stranded in broken down vessel Tue, 03/09/2013 - 17:55 - 20:30 SAROP Cat 1 3 12 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Plimmerton Kindergarten Mid-winter Swim Sun, 21/07/2013 - 12:30 - 13:30 Other 100 8
Vessel loses propellor Sat, 29/06/2013 - 11:00 - 12:45 CG Operation (good samaritan) 4 10 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Pole Mooring Storm Chaos Sat, 22/06/2013 - 07:00 - 10:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 5 17 CRV Pelorus
Cliff Rescue Sun, 09/06/2013 - 01:30 - 05:00 SAROP Cat 1 1 31
Three men in a dinghy with engine failure Wed, 01/05/2013 - 15:30 - 17:00 SAROP Cat 1 3 10 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Assisted dismasted yacht Thu, 25/04/2013 - 10:00 - 13:00 SAROP Cat 1 3 30
Porirua Grand Traverse 2013 Sun, 07/04/2013 - 06:30 - 13:00 Other 100 52
Three missing divers at Kapiti Sat, 30/03/2013 - 12:25 - 16:30 SAROP Cat 1 3 28 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Runabout with electrical problems Sun, 10/03/2013 - 16:00 - 20:15 SAROP Cat 1 4 29 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Vessel breakdown off Mana Island Thu, 07/03/2013 - 09:30 - 13:30 SAROP Cat 1 3 24 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
30ft launch with battery problems Sat, 16/02/2013 - 11:30 - 13:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 22
Broken down yacht assisted into marina Tue, 12/02/2013 - 20:50 - 23:50 CG Operation (good samaritan) 3 33
Late night fishing breakdown Fri, 08/02/2013 - 00:15 - 03:15 SAROP Cat 1 2 21 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Yacht full of water on mooring Tue, 05/02/2013 - 13:00 - 15:00 CG Operation (good samaritan) 1 8 CRV Pelorus
Slipped anchor causes collision in Porirua Harbour Tue, 05/02/2013 - 09:00 - 10:00 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 5 CRV Pelorus
Yacht with fishing net around propeller Mon, 28/01/2013 - 22:15 - Tue, 29/01/2013 - 01:00 SAROP Cat 1 2 22
Runabout broken down in channel Sun, 27/01/2013 - 11:00 - 11:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 2 CRV Pelorus
Windsurf sail down Mon, 22/10/2012 - 12:35 - 13:15 CG Operation (good samaritan) 4 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Yacht on Rocks in Onepoto Mon, 22/10/2012 - 12:35 - 15:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 20 CRV Pelorus
Yacht tow job Tue, 28/08/2012 - 18:00 - 21:50 SAROP Cat 1 2 15 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Overturned kayak search Mon, 27/08/2012 - 10:45 - 11:45 SAROP Cat 1 3 CRV Pelorus
Runabout broken down and drifting Sat, 28/07/2012 - 12:15 - 14:40 SAROP Cat 1 2 16 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Search & tow from Makara area Sun, 08/07/2012 - 18:00 - 21:00 SAROP Cat 1 2 21 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Support For Plimmerton Mid-Winter Swim Sun, 17/06/2012 - 10:00 - 13:30 Other 200 28
Navigation marker replacement Fri, 25/05/2012 - 08:00 - Wed, 27/06/2012 - 16:00 Other 4800 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Runabout broken down on "The Bridge" Sat, 21/04/2012 - 16:00 - 17:30 SAROP Cat 1 3 10 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
4m runabout with engine failure Sun, 15/04/2012 - 10:40 - 12:00 SAROP Cat 1 2 8 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Vessel observed in trouble at Grandfather Rocks Mon, 19/03/2012 - 14:30 - 16:00 SAROP Cat 1 1 10 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Missing diver near Makara Beach Mon, 13/02/2012 - 14:40 - 15:30 SAROP Cat 1 7
Swimmers caught in tidal stream in channel Thu, 09/02/2012 - 16:30 - 16:45 SAROP Cat 1 2 1 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Boat broken down near Ohau Point Sat, 04/02/2012 - 18:00 - 23:30 SAROP Cat 1 2 49 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
5m runabout with flat battery then no fuel Mon, 23/01/2012 - 18:15 - 21:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 29 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Floatplane in high winds Sun, 22/01/2012 - 16:30 - 17:10 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 1
Assisting Police with person in the water Thu, 19/01/2012 - 05:15 - 05:40 CG Operation (good samaritan) 1
Missing swimmer at Titahi Bay- Day 3 Mon, 16/01/2012 - 08:00 - 17:00 SAROP Cat 1 1 9
Missing swimmer at Titahi Bay- Day 2 Sun, 15/01/2012 - 08:00 - 13:30 SAROP Cat 1 1 88
Missing swimmer at Titahi Bay Sat, 14/01/2012 - 16:00 - 20:30 SAROP Cat 1 1 45
45ft yacht with mechanical problems Wed, 28/12/2011 - 20:30 - Thu, 29/12/2011 - 01:30 SAROP Cat 1 3 50 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Vessels entangled on swing moorings Thu, 01/12/2011 - 18:00 - 19:00 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 5 CRV Pelorus
Support to Waka racing series Sat, 10/09/2011 - 10:35 - 12:35 Other 50 16
Windsurfer spotted in difficulty during storm conditions Sun, 07/08/2011 - 14:50 - 16:45 SAROP Cat 1 3
Mana Ocean Race Challenge Sat, 30/04/2011 - 09:00 - 15:00 Other 10 42 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Porirua Grand Traverse Sun, 03/04/2011 - 09:00 - 16:30 Other 40 59
Yacht assisted back to Mana Marina Sun, 27/02/2011 - 14:30 - 17:00 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 12 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Yacht shepherded back to Wellington Sun, 27/02/2011 - 06:00 - 14:30 CG Operation (good samaritan) 2 42 CRV Trust Porirua Rescue
Dinghy broken down off Pukerua Bay Tue, 22/02/2011 - 21:00 - 23:50 SAROP Cat 1 3 8
Search for missing diver - Operation Smithies Fri, 11/02/2011 - 05:30 - Sat, 12/02/2011 - 16:00 SAROP Cat 1 1 310


Syndicate content